I discussed this idea with some of my European friends, who were willing to help, so I decided to post all information about this hat project here.

Some of you already know that my little, 1,5 year old niece Kaisu had a leukaemia diagnosed right after Christmas.
Good news – she’s doing better and is at home for a week now, after a month spent in the hospital. She still has to go there to get her chemotherapy every second week, but half of the time she spends home with her family where she belongs. There’s a good chance that she will recover, but the first treatment session takes 2,5 years.

Kaisu lost her hair as a side effect of chemotherapy and like most cancer patients, she’s a big fan of hats now.
I crocheted some hats for her, but I’d be happy if someone else likes to make/donate a hat for her.

Her head circumference is 46-48 cm and the material of the hat should be something suitable for a sensitive skin.

If you’d like to help, please contact me by e-mail anniki@woolmint.com and I’ll send you our shipping address. I’m sure it will be a great surprise to my brother’s family.

And I thank you all my European friends for all good wishes we have received! It means a world to our family 🙂

