This is second time I knit this beautiful shawl pattern – Haruni by Emily Ross.

It is knit from berry red Fyberspates Scrumptious 4ply yarn, a mix of merino wool and silk. This yarn is perfect lacy shawls and I like it more than Hjertegarn Alpaca Silk which I used for my previous Haruni (see above).

I already stared knitting third one. Not that I need so many shawls, but there is something fascinating about this pattern. Besides that, when we went to visit out family friends in Vormsi island last weekend, I discovered that I have a lot of knit items at home, but none of them are perfect for giving as gifts – not everyone wear fingerless gloves and garments are not always in needed size. So I have a plan to stock up with some lace shawls and granny square blankets, just in case we need a gift for someone.

Haruni_Red20130313_115547My first Haruni, made two years ago:

7248135118_0ac27a0b5d_b

