Tags

, , , , , , ,

If you have read my previous posts, you probably know that some time ago I received a generous yarn package from Koigu Wool Designs. There was a lot of yarn. And by saying a lot, I mean really A LOT. A few kilograms, to be precise.

And of course I had to experiment with some Koigu KPPPM and my Romantic Lace Mini Gloves pattern, which has been extremely popular since it was published.

The result is here:

2013-06-18 13.18.20 I like the green one on the left most. Those colors are just so…. Romantic Lace 🙂
I have very close relationship with Koigu yarns, because I design garments for their magazine. Did you know that Koigu has more than 400 colorways, all hand painted? It is so inspiring how big those fantastic Canadian ladies, Maie and Taiu, do.
I don’t exaggerate if I say that I wouldn’t be the person at I am, if Taiu hasn’t written to me a few years ago and asked to design for them.

My Romantic Lace Mini Gloves knitting kits were finished yesterday. Five different colors – white, orange, yellow, red and purple. The price is €15, please write anniki@woolmint.com for ordering.
If you wish to have the pattern only, visit Ravelry.

For winning the knitting kit, visit my Facebook page. As soon as we reach 1000 fans, one lucky winner will get this as a gift.

2013-06-18 16.17.23

