Tags

, , , , , ,

I designed those mittens a few months ago. I had some gorgeous Fyberspates Scrumptious 4ply yarn which is still one of my favorites to use. It is silky and very soft, and now when I have used my mittens for a while, I can say it’s warm too.

I didn’t have a plan to design a mittens pattern. It just happened, because I didn’t find anything suitable online. My problem is that I just can’t get pattern gauge to fit my needs. I can’t explain why, but even if I check the gauge carefully before starting, I end up with too big mittens. I also have small hands and most mittens don’t fit anyway.
So it seemed easier to make my own and share the pattern with you, my friends. Like most of my designs, it’s downloadable on Ravelry.
Enjoy!

4 IMG_1395xs IMG_1398xs IMG_1406xs

