Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

I finished this set of pom-pom hat and fingerless gloves in spring, but somehow didn’t find time for pattern writing until now. As you may know, I’m kind of a last minute person and do things when the deadline is around the corner. Now, when we leave for Australia next week, I feel it’s time to finish some projects from my long to-do list.

This was my first time to knit Bulky yarn. It’s hard to explain it, but when knitting aran or bulky yarn, I feel like I’m cheating – it’s so much easier and quicker than with 4ply or DK weight yarn.
But then I received this gorgeous Bulky from Koigu and of course had to try it out. I love Koigu colors and always feel that they don’t need a fancy pattern to stand out, so I just added a simple Fair Isle inspired motif in different color to make it perfect.

You need 3 skeins of Bulky for this set and it is an easy, one evening knitting project. The pattern is published on Ravelry and I can’t wait to see your projects!

Photos, again, are taken by Laura Toomesoo, my beautiful model was Ave this time. Big thanks to both of them!

10xsIMG_3662xsIMG_3664xsIMG_3657xsIMG_3661xs

